Sumacs are some of the prettiest plants in the wild, producing crimson-red fruits nestled amongst spiraling leaves. That might be why they drew the attention of early Middle Eastern, Arab, and Central Asian cultures, who turned the dried fruits into oxblood-colored powder used as a leather dye and garnish. It has a tart, wonderfully sour flavor, and stunning visual appeal when sprinkled over swirled plates of baba ghanoush or grilled flatbreads.
Are your spices gluten-free?
Yes, all but three! We adhere to a strict and robust allergen safety program in our factory. Our Modena Balsamic Rub, Chaat Masala, and Tandoori Masala do contain trace amounts of wheat. This is processed on some shared equipment, which we sanitize and test for allergens after each run.
Are your spices Kosher?
We are not certified kosher, but our spices are free of unlisted ingredients and our facility is meat, nut, dairy, and egg free.
What about peanut-free?
Yes, we are a peanut-free facility! We do not process nuts in our facility, and we only purchase ingredients that have already been tested. We also have an allergen safety protocol that is followed during the production of your spices.
Packages typically ship within 2-3 business days after you place your order. We’d love to see you in our Corning, New York location, so please stop on by!
To be the first to see our newest arrivals, don't forget to follow our Facebook business page. You can also find our New Arrivals here in the shop, and don’t forget to follow us on Instagram and Pinterest!
Returns are excepted within 15 days after delivery for Store Credit Only.
The following are non-returnable items and sales are final:
- Room Spray
- Gift cards
Please see visit our Return Policy page for more information.